Some Doodles

Looking at these doodles I remember exactly where I was when I drew them. It’s really nice to reminisce over the good old days. Some bad but most of these were doodled in pretty happy times. The first one is the cover of my visual journal for a university course. We had to bind the book itself, and then fill it with images. Very cool! I have a far greater appreciation for needle and thread since then! The second one was also done while attending University. I sketched it quickly in charcoal, letting my emotions go wild. This was the one where I wasn’t feeling too good, I had just recovered from a traumatic head injury, gone back to uni (against my doctors advice), worked my ass off and then failed by like 4 percent. 😦  The last three were all done during some down time at work. There’s nothing like a bit of boredom to get the creative juices flowing (too much boredom is a creative killer though!)

That's an image drawn by me, of me, drawing me...

That’s an image drawn by me, of me, drawing me…

Random doodle

If swords and armor were made out of straw.

If swords and armor were made out of straw.

Romeo and Juliet on a bunny's head.

Romeo and Juliet on a bunny’s head.

All you hear is two loud thumps and...the Velocarabbitors got you!

All you hear is two loud thumps and…the Velocarabbitor’s got you.

Leave a Reply

