Some doodles

My latest (about a year or two old now) technique for drawing is using a big, lighter medium for the shape and then filling out the detail with pen. It’s really quick and makes a cool effect though you can’t judge them until the pen has been added!

These below were all really quick, random sketches.

A random doodle. I like using different pens to cut planes apart.

A random doodle. I like using different pens to cut planes apart.

Started as a random doodle but I now call it David and Goliath.

Started as a random doodle but I now call it David and Goliath.

Some of the learners in my class

Some of the learners in my class

Leave a Reply

