Some Doodles

It was a Sunday afternoon and my fiance and I had just sat down to watch an episode of house of cards (really good if you haven’t watched it yet) when that worst nightmare of all South African’s struck…A rolling blackout! It’s pretty much the same as a normal blackout but comes unexpectedly and lasts indefinitely.

Our relaxing afternoon spent chilling together on the couch was ruined! Or was it?? It occurred to me that sitting next to me was not only the most beautiful model to draw, but a model who would let me draw her. Win! These are the two sketches I did. The afternoon was saved! A very fun time was had by all! (I can definitely speak for myself at least)

I sketched this one on an A3 piece of cartridge using brush and ink.

I sketched this one on an A3 piece of cartridge using brush and ink.

I did this one using markers my mom got for me from Japan a while ago. I had lots of fun with the colors! :)

I did this one using markers my mom got for me from Japan a while ago. I had lots of fun with the colors! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some Doodles

Leave a Reply

