An autobiography…in 50 years time

I asked my grade 4 learners to imagine they were 50 years older (so around 60) and they had lived the most amazing life imaginable! They had done exactly what they wanted to do!

I asked them to think of what they had done. I then explained what an autobiography is. They had to imagine that they had written an autobiography for their amazing life! They had to come up with a title, they had to write a little blurb on what the book is about and they could write a few imaginary critic responses to their book. They also had to decorate their book cover by integrating pictures!

This is my autobiography, “Walking on the moon”, written by the 80 year old me. It chronicles the episode in my future life where I traveled to the moon and met an alien named Hank.

Leave a Reply

